Affects Version/s: 2.1.0
Fix Version/s: None
Versioning Impact:Patch (backwards-compatible bug fixes)
I uninstalled civivolunteer, and reinstalled a clean copy. At that point the logs contained two fatal errors due to trying to insert duplicate entries in civicrm_option_group. That indicated that civivolunteer is not clearing out old settings from the DB when uninstalling. The entries were 'volunteer_project_relationship' and 'msg_tpl_workflow_volunteer'.
I found that uninstalling and then clearing out these old settings solved this problem.
I have had several development versions installed on this system so it looks like they have left stuff behind that interferes with the new release. There are other civivolunteer settings scattered around in several tables after the uninstall which could cause problems in the future, like in civicrm_setting and civicrm_uf_group. It would be better if civivolunteer fully cleaned up after itself on uninstall.
Fleshing this out with other reports, the following need to be verified:
- That civicrm_uf_join records created by CiviVolunteer are removed.
- That custom groups are properly uninstalled, resulting in the removal of the appropriate civicrm_value_* tables and the related civicrm_custom_group rows.
- That option groups (e.g., volunteer_role, volunteer_project_relationship, msg_tpl_workflow_volunteer) are removed.
- That profiles (i.e., civicrm_uf_group) created by CiviVolunteer are removed.